The book gallery


The book "WHEN NATURE INSPIRES INNOVATION" offers a collection of illustrated and explained stories of bio-inspired innovations. Throughout the pages, which can be read independently, you will be surprised by the diversity of the examples and amazed by the genius of living organisms.

Open format 21×59.4 (double A4 landscape), 88 pages. 62 examples and illustrations, in all fields.


Biomimicry proposes the living as a model. Incredibly efficient and resilient, nature is an infinite source of inspiration to innovate, to reinvent our modes of organisation and development, and to put humanity back in resonance and harmony with its environment. Biomimicry is also a formidable tool for raising awareness and changing the way we look at biodiversity. 

This book "When nature inspires innovation" offers a gallery of about sixty illustrated and explained examples of bio-inspired innovations, by putting in mirror the inspiring nature and the innovation which results from it. The voluntary diversity of the cases presented will undoubtedly surprise you, reveal the genius of living organisms, and probably generate ideas to be explored or a desire to know more. A walk to (re)marvel at the genius of nature which surrounds us and which has so much to teach those who know how to listen to it and watch it.

Alain Renaudin, a graduate in economics from Sorbonne University and the Institut d'Etudes Politiques de Paris, founded the NewCorp Conseil agency to assist the general public, decision-makers, companies and public bodies with the challenges of transition and innovation. To promote the spirit and the solutions proposed by biomimicry and its ecosystem, he took the initiative to create the Biomim'expo event. He also participated in the creation of Ceebios, and is a member and founding partner. 

Entrepreneur, editorialist and lecturer, he is committed to raising awareness of the idea of biomimicry, which proposes the living as a model, both from a technical and technological point of view and from a philosophical and political point of view. He is convinced that this is a path of inspiration, a way out of the crisis and a way to reconnect with a more sustainable, harmonious and joyful future. 



ORDERING :

At the Saint-Pierre Bookshop of Senlis!

or :

... and on amazon !

For bulk orders, contact us.

Thank you very much.


The book includes a large part of the pedagogical plates of the Biomim'gallery.

Le livre-galerie


Le livre « QUAND LA NATURE INSPIRE L’INNOVATION » propose une collection d’histoires illustrées et expliquées d’innovations bio-inspirées. Au fil des pages, qui peuvent se lire indépendamment, vous serez surpris par la diversité des exemples et émerveillés par le génie du vivant.

Format ouvert 21×59,4 (double A4 en paysage), 88 pages. 62 exemples et illustrations, dans tous les domaines.


Le biomimétisme propose le vivant comme modèle. Incroyablement performante et résiliente, la nature est une source infinie d’inspiration pour innover, réinventer nos modes d’organisation et de développement, et remettre l’humanité en résonance et en harmonie avec son environnement. Le biomimétisme est aussi un formidable outil de sensibilisation et de changement de regard sur la biodiversité. 

Cet ouvrage « quand la nature inspire l’innovation » propose une galerie d’une soixantaine d’exemples illustrés et expliqués d’innovations bio-inspirées, en mettant en miroir la nature inspirante et l’innovation qui en découle. La volontaire diversité des cas présentés vous surprendra sans doute, vous révélera le génie du vivant, générera probablement des idées à creuser ou des envies d’en savoir plus. Une balade pour nous (ré)émerveiller de cette géniale nature qui nous entoure et qui a tant à apprendre à qui sait l’écouter et la regarder.

Alain Renaudin, diplômé en économie de Sorbonne Université et de l’Institut d’Etudes politiques de Paris a fondé l’agence NewCorp Conseil pour accompagner le grand public, les décideurs, les entreprises et les organismes publics sur les enjeux de transitions et d’innovations. Pour promouvoir l’état d’esprit et les solutions proposées par le biomimétisme et son écosystème il prend l’initiative de créer l’événement Biomim’expo. Il a également participé à la création du Ceebios, en est membre sociétaire et partenaire fondateur. 

Entrepreneur, éditorialiste et conférencier, il s’attache à mieux faire connaître cette idée du biomimétisme qui propose le vivant comme modèle, tant du point de vue technique et technologique que philosophique et politique, convaincu que c’est un chemin d’inspiration, de sortie de crise et de reconnexion pour un avenir plus durable, harmonieux et réjouissant. 



COMMANDES :

A la Librairie Saint-Pierre de Senlis !

ou bien :

Pour procéder par bon de commande et virement :

Pour des commandes en nombre, nous contacter.

Merci beaucoup.


Le livre reprend une large partie des planches pédagogiques de la Biomim’galerie.