Biomim'Scope


Review of trends and news. The immersive conference-seminar that explains, reveals and illustrates the scope of applied biomimicry.


A state of the art of biomimicry to set out the basics, definitions and philosophy; to illustrate the approach with a series of concrete examples of bio-inspired innovations in all fields; to explain the technological and economic accelerators that make it a fast-growing trend, full of meaning and future.

Sequences :

  • Introduction
  • Reminder of issuesdefinitionsprinciple and philosophy the idea of the living as a model of innovation and a paradigm of transition,
  • Great gallery of examples This book presents concrete, illustrated and explained examples of bio-inspired innovations in all fields and at all scales. Development of the Biomim Deeptech "market", fund-raising, industrial strategies; sectoral or thematic focus on a case-by-case basis,
  • Opening on the Biomim'way: beyond the field of research, biomimicry as an attitude and a new project of reconnection and transition management,
  • Conclusion, discussion, areas for reflection.
  • Signing of the book-gallery "When nature inspires innovation

Speaker :

Alain RenaudinPresident of NewCorp Conseil (an agency specialising in biomimicry monitoring and strategies), founder of Biomim'expo (the major biomimicry event), lecturer and author of the book "When nature inspires innovation".

Target audience:

A lively presentation adapted to all types of audience: professionals, decision-makers, general management, CSR R&D teams, experts or not, employees, members of associations, entrepreneurs, the general public, employees, students, pupils (from secondary school onwards).

Tone :

Revelation and re-enchantment, creative stimulation and prospective. Changing the way we look at nature as a model and not just as a problem, to propose other fields of possibility and to break out of the silos. A triptych between philosophy, economy and society.

Duration :

Allow 1h30 to 2h (conference + exchanges)

Options :

The conference can be accompanied/extended by a signing session, by the exhibition BiomimInsideor thematic and sectoral workshops.



About the speaker :

Alain Renaudin's dual experience as deputy managing director of the Ifop polling institute and president of DDB Corporate within the American communications group has given him a very strong awareness of public opinion, social issues and the new role that socio-economic players must play in it.

Alain Renaudin became interested in sustainable development after the Johannesburg summit in 2002, set up observatories and advised numerous groups and institutions on these strategic issues. While he advocated throughout the 2000s that we should "move from teaching the why to teaching the how", his "encounter" with biomimicry through his participation in the creation and development of Ceebios was a revelation: it is the "how" of sustainable development, a toolbox that reconciles the environment and development, and makes ecology a solution and no longer just a constraint.

In November 2011, he created "NewCorp Conseil" to support and advise on strategies, projects and communication around CSR - research - innovation - transition issues, on institutional and political issues with a view to revealing other fields of possibility to propose the paradigm shift that is essential to the transformation that must take place.

Anxious to make biomimicry better known, he created a first conference in March 2015 at the Maison de la Chimie in Paris. Encouraged by the enthusiasm generated, and convinced of the need to reveal and encourage bio-inspiration, he proposed to launch the challenge of creating a major annual, multidisciplinary and multicultural meeting on this emerging theme. Its objective is to reveal biomimicry not only as a field of academic and industrial excellence for France, but also as a tool for international outreach, a factor for promoting research and to offer, through bio-inspiration, a formidable tool for raising awareness and re-awakening interest in biodiversity. At the confluence of ecology, research, technology, economics, but also philosophy and politics, Alain Renaudin considers biomimicry to be a project for society, an accelerator of change, and an ally of the indispensable reconnection between man and nature.

Today, Biomim'expo is part of NewCorp Conseil's range of offers on these transition and innovation issues. Alain Renaudin holds a master's degree in economics from the University of Paris Sorbonne and a postgraduate degree from Sciences Po Paris.


Alain Renaudin is also the author of the book " WHEN NATURE INSPIRES INNOVATION"A collection of illustrated and explained stories of bio-inspired innovations. Throughout the pages, which can be read independently, you will be surprised by the diversity of the examples and amazed by the genius of life.


Contact to book a conference

Biomim’Scope


Revue de tendances et d’actualités. La conférence-séminaire immersive qui explique, révèle et illustre l’étendue du biomimétisme appliqué.


Un état de l’art du biomimétisme pour poser les bases, les définitions et la philosophie ; illustrer l’approche par une série d’exemples concrets d’innovations bio-inspirées dans tous les domaines ; expliquer les accélérateurs technologiques et conjoncturels qui en font une tendance en fort développement, porteuse de sens et d’avenir.

Séquences :

  • Introduction
  • Rappel des enjeuxdéfinitionsprincipe et philosophie de l’idée du vivant comme modèle d’innovation et paradigme de transition,
  • Grande galerie d’exemples concrets, illustrés et expliqués, d’innovations bio-inspirées, dans tous les domaines, à toutes les échelles. Développement du « marché » de la Biomim Deeptech, levées de fonds, stratégies industrielles ; focus sectoriels ou thématiques au cas par cas,
  • Ouverture sur le Biomim’way : au delà du domaine de la recherche, le biomimétisme comme une attitude et un nouveau projet de reconnexion et de management de transition,
  • Conclusion, discussion, axes de réflexion.
  • Dédicaces du livre-galerie « Quand la nature inspire l’innovation »

Conférencier :

Alain Renaudin, président de NewCorp Conseil (agence spécialisée en veille et stratégies du biomimétisme), fondateur de Biomim’expo (le grand rassemblement du biomimétisme), conférencier, auteur de l’ouvrage « quand la nature inspire l’innovation ».

Public cible :

Une présentation vivante et adaptée à tous types de public : professionnels, décideurs, directions générales, équipes RSE R&D, experts ou non, salariés, membres d’associations, entrepreneurs, grand public, salariés, étudiants, élèves (à partir du collège).

Tonalité :

Révélation et ré-enchantement, stimulation créative et prospective. Changement de regard sur la nature comme modèle et pas seulement comme problème, pour proposer d’autres champs du possible et sortir des silos. Un triptyque entre philosophie, économie et société.

Durée :

Prévoir 1h30 à 2h (conférence + échanges)

Options :

La conférence peut-être accompagnée/prolongée par une séance de dédicaces, par l’expo Biomim’Inside, ou des ateliers thématiques et sectoriels.



À propos de l’auteur-conférencier :

Alain Renaudin tire de sa double expérience, en tant que directeur général adjoint de l’institut de sondage Ifop et président de DDB Corporate au sein du groupe américain de communication, une très forte sensibilité à l’opinion publique, aux enjeux de société et à la nouvelle place que doivent y jouer les acteurs socio-économiques.

Alain Renaudin s’intéresse au développement durable après le sommet de Johannesburg en 2002, met en place des observatoires, conseille de nombreux groupes et institutions sur ces enjeux stratégiques. Alors qu’il prône durant toutes les années 2000 qu’il faut « passer de la pédagogie du pourquoi à la pédagogie du comment », la « rencontre » avec le biomimétisme via sa participation à la création et au développement du Ceebios, est une révélation: c’est le « comment » du développement durable, une boite à outils qui réconcilie environnement et développement, et qui fait de l’écologie une solution et non plus uniquement une contrainte.

En novembre 2011, il crée « NewCorp Conseil » pour accompagner et conseiller les stratégies, projets et communication autour des problématiques RSE – recherche – innovation – transition, sur des enjeux institutionnels et politiques dans l’optique de révéler d’autres champs du possible pour proposer le changement de paradigme incontournable à la mutation qui doit s’opérer.

Soucieux de mieux faire connaître le biomimétisme, il crée en mars 2015 une première conférence à la Maison de la Chimie à Paris. Encouragé par l’enthousiasme généré, et convaincu de la nécessité de révéler et d’encourager la bio-inspiration, il propose de lancer le défi de créer un grand rendez-vous annuel, pluridisciplinaire et multiculturel sur cette thématique émergente, ce sera le premier Biomim’expo en 2016. Son objectif est de révéler le biomimétisme non seulement comme une filière d’excellence académique et industrielle pour la France, mais également un outil de rayonnement à l’international, un facteur de valorisation de la recherche et de proposer à travers la bio-inspiration un formidable outil de sensibilisation et de réémerveillement sur la biodiversité. À la confluence de l’écologie, de la recherche, de la technologie, de l’économie mais également de la philosophie et de la politique, Alain Renaudin considère le biomimétisme comme un projet de société, accélérateur de changement, et allié de la reconnexion indispensable entre l’homme et la nature.

Aujourd’hui Biomim’expo fait partie de l’ensemble des offres de NewCorp Conseil sur ces enjeux de transition et d’innovation. Alain Renaudin est diplômé d’une maitrise de sciences économiques de l’Université Paris Sorbonne et d’un troisième cycle de Sciences Po Paris.


Alain Renaudin est également auteur du livre « QUAND LA NATURE INSPIRE L’INNOVATION« , une collection d’histoires illustrées et expliquées d’innovations bio-inspirées. Au fil des pages, qui peuvent se lire indépendamment, vous serez surpris par la diversité des exemples et émerveillés par le génie du vivant.


Prise de contact pour réserver une conférence